Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

Napoleon Return and Varen Tennis Online Shop

by Ericka Sun

Napoleon Return and Varen Tennis Online Shop

Hello and welcome!I'd like to introduce myself and tell you why I created this blog and my online shop Varen Tennis/Active Wear Collection, and how each style represents the modern woman of today: hardworking, fashionable, versatile, and able to go the distance.


I am a wife and mother of two great kids. I chose to become a stay at home mom last year after a 12-year career as a psychologist and professor. As I tried to meet and connect with other women who had similar lifestyles, I found that the tennis court was the best outlet for creating common ground.

Tennis has become my way to socialize with other moms, while also getting a physical work out. I like to think that I have always been fashionable and while I tried to be so on the courts, I found that hard to do with the tennis equipment and apparel currently available.

I quickly realized that if wanted to look fashionable and wear functional tennis clothing that I would have to make it myself. I first designed the "take off pant" to meet my own needs for being both fashionable and functional while hitting the courts and in no time many of my friends requested a pair. It was at that point that I knew I wanted to make my own line of tennis clothing.

As a longtime marathoner, having run 20 races including Boston, NYC and Chicago, I've really come to appreciate how important it is to have the right gear. What's more, since becoming a full-time mother and avid tennis player, I have developed a real appreciation for time management and tight schedules.

I know, first hand, how busy one's schedule can be when making time to train before a match and how nice it is to have versatile, fashionable items in your wardrobe! With all these things in mind, I began to design the Varen sportswear line for real, chic women – the road warriors who are out the door early in the morning to drop off the kids at school after a morning run, or those who fit a few rounds at the local courts into an already hectic workday.

I think that the Varen line reflects all of these goals, from the fashionable details of the items themselves to the high-quality materials that are sure to keep up with you. One of my major priorities when deigning Anrev, was to have it Made in the USA, and I am so proud that I accomplished that goal. I know you will enjoy your Anrev clothes as much as I enjoyed making them for you.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post